meguren0216: (Default)

I am more of a lurker in SNS and communities like Livejournal. I think that's just my nature or maybe I am too distracted to focus on posting things? I actually had a number of entries I wanted to write about since January 2021 but I never got those done because my brain is a mess. A mess in such a way that I really can't focus. Anyway I just really need to get this off my chest as this has been bothering me since it was announced. 


*bonus Hikaru JCD Uchiwa offshot photo under cut


Read more... )
meguren0216: (Default)
My SixTONES OneST Bluray arrived last October 20, around 10am I think. So happy it arrived on release day because I think I only ordered it a week before it was released. (I haven't experienced receiving it prior to release day. Maybe becuase I don't live in JP?) I have this thing about being impatient and too excited to receive the stuff I buy online so I did not order it immediately the day it was announced. I was just checking CD Japan everyday for any notice if they are low in stock or something. I checked the time line of my Arafes 2020 Blu ray to have an idea of how Cdjapan works. Based on my findings. It was shipprled out 4 days before the release date. So thats how I came up with the order it 7 days before release date so I don't wait too much bit 😂



October 19. I was headed back to my apartment and was browsing Twitter to alleviate my boredom from the long bus ride and saw something on my time line. Someone who had purchased all versions (dvd & bluray) so thats 4 copies in total posted a photo of the discs. I was kinda. bummed becuase I wanted it to be a surprise. You know, how it looks inside. But isn't it thrilling to know that they have different designs for each variant. So i took a peek at the BD becuase that is what I bought. Hmmm. Yellow. Not a fan. I liked the other ones better. But to my surprise. I looked at the wrong variant. Which I only realized when I opened my copy.



I thought the First Press version was the one with the yellow streaks, but its not. Woohoo! my copy was the one with the Evangelion-ish color motif 😂 Hurrah! I was bummed that I won't be surprised anymore. But I still was. Thanks to my stupidity! Well unfortunately I don't have a bluray player here in my apartment and I would have to go home to our house if I want to watch it, I'm excited for that 😂 I guess what I'm bummed about right now is why they don't have an MV of the full version on Lifetime and Strawberry Breakfast?

*ps only bought the LE copy and not the RE cause I just joined Jump FC 2 weeks ago and my Axie team has not raked in much funds yet 😂

meguren0216: (Default)

I know this is pretty late since the concert ended a couple of weeks ago, but I still can’t help but feel elated whenever I think about this concert, mainly because it’s the first HSJ Concert that I have watched. Sure it’s only online and perhaps its not really live-live per se but this was still a once in a lifetime opportunity that I had to grab. I mean, what are the chances that I could go overseas and watch them perform live with the availability and moolah I would need to make it possible. 


Contrary to the other girls in the fandom who probably made concert reports, I won’t be doing that since I don’t know how LOL. So I’ll just share my thoughts and verbalize my love for our 9 soldiers. Sad to say that after the concert, Keito will no longer be part of the group as he would be fulfilling a career as an actor. We wish you all the best Keito. 


It took me a while to decide if I was going to watch the concert or if I was just going to wait for the DVD (and buy that instead so I can watch it over and over), mainly because of financial issues. I am new to the fandom and I still have no idea how these things work , what to buy, where to spend my money on etc. I also spent a significant amount of money on buying previous concert goods and also placed an order for this concert’s goods. 


Read more... )

Random #3

Apr. 5th, 2021 09:03 am
meguren0216: (Default)

I haven't posted anything in a long time, mainly because of life. Lol. Everything is just too stressful regarding work, not to mention the blatant corruption and incompetence of the PH government don't seem to make things easier. Good thing JA is there to provide us with all the distraction we need. I have a couple of planned entries that I have yet to write since December 2020, but my anxiety won't let me write a thing lol. It's not as if anyone is reading my posts anyway, but still, I am glad to have this outlet whenever I need a quick exit from the real world. Ooooh and I have been sleeping a lot too. My waking days are occupied by work, me browsing mercari and amazon jp for merch I wouldn't be able to but and playing with my dog.I also spend a significant amount of time sleeping. Like more than 10 hours on a weekend. I believe I just woke up from a 12 hour sleep. So much time wasted on sleeping. Oohh and HSJ concert is next week. I can only watch 2 days at most, but I still have to compute my funds if I can afford it the 2 weekend concerts since I am planning to buy a ton of merch too. Lol but omg, I really really want to watch the concert. I definitely have to buy one by Wednesday!

meguren0216: (Default)

Last month I invested on a wireless keyboard for my iPad with hopes that I might write more. I used to be a typical writer many years back but RL had me in a slump. To be honest, I seem to have zero interest in writing anything at all. Not sure if its due to my brain cells deteriorating or perhaps I’m simply uninspired. Now, all the writing I get done would be my journal entries. Gotta keep those thoughts documented… Lol. 


Two months in, no prose/poetry has come about. I thought of retyping my earlier works - those from my youth but upon typing them, I would just cringe and cringe like there’s no tomorrow. Mainly because majority of those poems were poorly written - you know the type - those that seem to be lyrical in nature and just lacks a music sheet to turn it to a song. Won’t be surprised since I did sing it in my head while writing it. Apart from it’s sing song nature - they were sappy love poems too. So I shuddered more whenever I would remember who I wrote it for. Lol. Oh halcyon days of my stupid youth - I would very much love to forget you. 


Come to think of it, I had such a simple career in mind when I was a kid - I longed to be an award winning author of sorts, but just like Cherry Pink - I couldn’t seem to get things done. I have this habit of starting stuff - and never seeing it up until fruition. I envy those Wattpad writers because they get things done.


Read more... )

1ST ONE

Jan. 10th, 2021 08:31 am
meguren0216: (Default)

SixTONES recently released their first album, and like the rest of the groups fans, I was ecstatic. I’m just a new fan and don’t know much about their jr days - but still glad that I was able to stan them at the beginning of their career - because that way I wont be backtracking so much - then again - given that it has taken them so long to debut - indeed there are a lot of material to catch up on. 


Going back to the topic at hand, I looked forward to listening to this album because I know it will be as awesome if not better than their already released singles. 


I already finished listening to the whole album - but did not give 100% attention because I have ADD and its very difficult for me to focus on doing just once task at a time - I listened to it while working on admin stuff for my job. 


First up, I’m glad that they included some of their songs from their Jr days such as RAM PAM PAM, Laugh in the life, Be Crazy, Kono Hitoshi No HIKARI, and Rollin’  as well as their already released singles - Imitation Rain, New Era and Navigator. 


Read more... )
meguren0216: (Default)

I have always been a big otaku at heart and a big Rumiko Takahashi fan at that so I did not pass up the opportunity to watch her latest creation on YouTube — Yashahime. I live outside Japan so this is the closest I could get to watching it legally. Anyway, as I grew older I noticed I did not have the same patience as I did in listening to the opening theme song. But for this one I made an exception or perhaps I was just too lazy to skip it and boy was I glad I did. The new opening song was awesome! I saw on the opening credits that the title was New Era - quite fitting - I thought to myself - since the main characters were already the children of the original heroes. I have always been sentimental and not really a fan of change. I was hoping that this anime could showcase more of the original characters, but of course we gotta move on and perhaps today’s generation might also benefit from a new story line instead of a rehash of the old one. Obviously I was a bit sad, because for some reason, I would always find  a way to cling on to every last remnant of my childhood LOL. 


Read more... )
meguren0216: (Default)

Hi! My name is Beatriz from PH. I have been a big fan of Arashi since I first watched Matsujun on Gokusen sometime in the late 2000's. Matsujun is my ichiban and may forever will be. I guess? I am also a big fan of タッキー&翼. I love their upbeat music, but more so, I seriously enjoy watching Takki's dramas. He is such a good actor! Is there anything he can't do? 


Over the course of the quarantine, since there was nothing much to do other than drown myself in the world of manga, anime and jpop...as if I haven't been doing that throughout the course of my entire existense... I learned to appreciate HSJ! Well I have been aware of their existence since 2007 - because I've been watching Tantei Gakuen Q starring Yamada, but never really listened to them. I was just content with watching their dramas and movies... until now! 


OOOOh I can't get enough of HSJ lately - specifically Hikaru Yaotome! 


So that's me. I love my chowchow, anime, jdramas, jmovies and Johnny's. I hope to be able to make more entries soon. I still hven't gotten the hang of LJ, but working on making a better blog soon!

meguren0216: (Default)

I watched the first half of Arashi's Japonism tour the other day and I was simply awestruck. Thank you so much for Arashigoodies for sharing it.Well, just to share how I started liking Arashi, it all started many years back when Gokusen was shown on one of the local channels in our country. I've always been fond of watching anime, but unlike my classmates who had parents or otaku older siblings who were there to buy the anime cds for them. I had to just be content with whatever was being aired on Animax, AXN or other local networks. My parents were not really supportive of my obsession with everything Japanese so whatever otaku merch I wanted, I had to save up for it from my allowance.Anyway when Gokusen started airing in PH, I was just soooooo enamored with Matsujun. I also got charmed by Shun Oguri and Hiroki Narimiya but Matsujun really takes the cake! So I started researching about him. Well... at that time I was a kid with limited internet connection since all we had was broadband in our area. It's actually worse off now. Not even broadband is available. Just prepaid. Ughh hello dial up days. Anyway, when I researched Matsujun, I found out that he was part of a boy band called Arashi. And of course I started researching about Arashi as well and eventually ended up downloading a ton of their music since it wasn't readily available in our country. I would love to purchase the actual CDs, but at that time the music stores didnt sell them and I was too poor! Anyway, I started to enjoy the music. I researched the translation and figured that their music's message were mostly about determination and overcoming adversities and of course the occasional love songs here and there. I was struggling with depression at that time and songs like Kansha Kangeki Ame, Kimi no Tame ni Boku ga Iru and Hero really helped me a lot to get through everyday. Well, those songs were already pretty old when I discovered them, but they were absolutely meaningful. I hope I could tell them how much their songs have helped me during the rough days of my depression as a youth. 


Read more... )
meguren0216: (Default)

I just finished watching Kiss Me at the Stroke of Midnight and boy did it leave me feeling good after. Not sure if it's because I have a girl crush on Kanna Hashimoto or if it's because I find Ryota Katayose charming after seeing him dance on Mr. Hiiragi's Classroom. The story was simple, straight to the point and didn't agitate me that much which I really appreciated since all I need right now is something light and happy. It only had one downside to it though... - It was hella impossible to happen in real life if I may say, but it's every fangirl's absolute dream! (the HS girls who went out with Kame and Yamapi might have a different take on this)   It's funny cause I've been having a similar day dream with Imai Tsubasa... not really similar but it does entail me encountering Tsubasa in a rural village during vacation hahahahahaha for some reason out of all the JE idols I stan, I only have encounter day dreams with Tsubasa. My unconscious says otherwise though as most of my encounter dreams involve Inoo-chan of HSJ. Which is weird because he is not even on the top of my JE ultimate crush list.      


1. Matsujun     


2.Tsubasa     


3.Tackey     


4.Hikaru Yaotome      


5.Kei Inoo  


But Inoo-chan is absolutely dreamy in Peach Girl. I hope he can do more movies or  dramas as I'm not particularly a fan of variety shows. But I am so close to watching Itadaki High Jump since i feel getting more and more obsessed with Hika-chan day by day. 

meguren0216: (Default)

Whenever things got so stressful at uni, I would usually resort to drinking to calm my nerves... which is a very bad habit. But ever since I decided to reacquaint myself with the different johnny's groups — well, only those that I've always liked — Arashi, T&T and recently HSJ — I found myself grabbing a bottle less and less and just get myself lost in Johnny's world instead. Which is very good cause this way, my liver gets to be saved. LOL. 


So I would like to send my heartfelt gratitude to the communities that accepted me and the other kindred souls that added me here  that served as a catalyst to me being a JE fangirl once more. 


I hope that one day I could share my own content too. Everyone here is just simply amazing! 



meguren0216: (Default)

I decided to take a break from my daddy issues and stop drooling over Tacky, Tsubasa, and Matsujun (belated happy bday!) for a bit. But now I'm so gaga over Hikaru Yaotome (much more age appropriate) LOL It's sad he doesn't have that much dramas. He was so funny at Ikemen Desu Ne and Dos Deka. Wonder where I can watch more of him? I'd love to see more of him in other media :( 

meguren0216: (Default)

Due to the current covid pandemic, everyone has been reduced to mostly staying indoors. Actually, now that I think about it, not much has changed with my routine. Prior to covid I've been mostly staying indoors and avoiding people in general, preferring to just talk to them via chat or videocalls, which my friends found a bit offensive. Don't know why. Must be the change in humor or aging perhaps? Not sure. Anyway, that meant my computer usage has doubled. Unfortunately for me, I had to use my main laptop for work because being a probi employee does not warrant me to have a service laptop yet. So there, I didn't mind at first because I had another laptop that I can use for leisure. It's pretty old though. Six years old I think or maybe seven. Not quite sure. Anyway, I left it in my condo during the lockdown and it was just there gathering dust for 3 months. What I brought home was the newer one. Bad idea. I should've brought the older one too, because once GCQ was implemented and I was able to go back to my condo, my laptop stopped working. Well, actually it just turned on once, and then I shut it down, but when I tried opening it again, its just stuck on the black screen of death. Of course I didn't want to resort to reformatting it immediately, so I made use of YouTube tutorials. Unfortunately I was unsuccessful. I eventually resorted to bringing it to the repair shop. Not sure if there was no other way, but the girl insisted in just reformatting it. Well I needed a backup laptop badly since my other one is acting up. I thought it would be fine since majority of my manga, anime and jpop collection was in drive D. I forgot that my pictures and viber images were on drive C. Well... that's the importance of back up. Though I think I have copies of my photos in the cloud, my viber images were another story. I knew they were no longer needed but I just couldn't get myself to deleting them. So long to six years worth of memories. Those memories were quite painful to remember anyway so I guess they just did me a favor. 

Biases #1

Aug. 23rd, 2020 01:33 am
meguren0216: (Default)

I read a couple days ago that Kame and Yamapi got involved in a drinking with minors scandal, with Yamapi ending up spending 8 hours in a hotel with a minor, and boy did they receive backlash from a lot of disapproving folks. Some fans were chastised too for defending them. What's worse, some even labeled them as pedophiles. It's just sad that some folks would easily drop in their comments in the matter without knowing the whole story. I don't think anyone knows the real story apart from the parties involved. Not to sound victim blaming or anything but, 1 — the girls shouldn't be there in the first place; 2 — why are they having a drinking party in the middle of a pandemic; 3 — are we forgetting the hot blood of youth? obviously they are at their peak of curiosity, promiscuity and perhaps the ego boost provided by an idol hitting on them. Well of course the two idols should have been more careful with what they've been doing considering the circumstances of the world. Youth can get away with things too easily. That's why some get too spoiled and bring the bad attitude until adulthood. Both parties are accountable, and not just the adults. I think those minors should apologize too. If everyone can learn accountability even at an early age, the world will be a better place.

meguren0216: (Default)

So lately, I've been watching Ikemen Desu Ne before going to sleep just because I can't get enough of Hikaru. So my days are divided into work, getting my alcohol or tea fix, watching HSJ videos and watching HSJ jdramas. Perhaps it's the breath of fresh air that I'm getting that keeps me hooked with this group. Though lately Hikaru is starting to standout as my favorite. I first took a liking to Inoo-chan after watching him on Peach Girl, but that seemed like a passing fancy. He's my number 2 though amongst HSJ though. As for Hikaru, I first saw him when I watched Orthos No Inu, starring my number one Hideaki Takizawa and Ryo Nishikido, another one of my favorites. Not sure if it was a transference of my girl crush for Tackey and Ryo-chan that got me to appreciate Hikaru... or if it was because he was just such a bad ass here and I have a thing for bad boys hahahaha. It's funny how his character in Ikemen Desu Ne is the total opposite of the spoiled brat he portrayed in Orthos No Inu. He also kinda looks like my ex, so perhaps his physical features is really my type. My heart melts whenever I see him wink on screen LOL. 


Read more... )
meguren0216: (Default)

So it's been a while since I really wrote anything for public consumption. While most people busy themselves with TikTok and Vlogs for this quarantine, I've decided to go back to basics... which is journaling. Plus, I'm an introvert, so I suppose this is more apt. I can't believe we are already 5 months in this quarantine, with no sign of things getting better. Oh well... that's PH government for you. 


I have a ton of random thoughts going through my head and my pen is not fast enough to take note of it in my diary. ADD alert! Just trying to find another past time apart from my usual JDrama/Anime binge watching or feasting my eyes with any JE group videos I can find online. And I also have to stop spending so much money on online shopping. 


I've been so obsessed with Hey! Say! Jump lately, I feel like I'm cheating on Arashi lol Though during times like this when I'm so overwhelmed with reality, I don't know why I find HSJ songs distracting. Must be the upbeat melody. 



Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:45 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios